Temptation of Christ

Temptation of Christ

After Jesus was baptized, he was led into the wilderness for 40 days and 40 nights. When Satan tempted Jesus, our Lord answered him with 3 quotes from Deuteronomy: “It is written, ‘Man shall not live by bread alone, but by every word that proceeds from the mouth of God’.(Deut. 8:3)  It is written ‘You shall worship the LORD your God and Him only shall you serve’.(Deut. 6:13) It is written again ‘ You shall not tempt the Lord your God’. (Deut.6:16) ” Then the devil left Him, until he could find another opportunity .  Jesus resisted the devil’s suggestions and defeated His enemy with the Truth of God’s Word .  That is how we resist Satan ,” who walks about as a roaring lion, seeking whom he may devour!!!” (1 Peter 5:8)  The instructions for folding the quotes is included above. Staple in the middle  and glue onto black “cover”. Cut red heart, red ribbon and assemble with glue. Finish with writing Psalm 119:11 : “I have stored up your word in my heart, that I might not sin against You.”

11 thoughts on “Temptation of Christ

  1. Your crafts are SO cute! My kids will love them! I am so excited I found your site. Quick question: Is the heart and black Bible cover made with felt or construction paper?

  2. I’m sorry, but I don’t see the directions on how to fold it in the heart. You said they were above but I can’t find a link.

    • Hi…if you look at the little picture, you will see how I have folded the verse….I did not include a heart pattern, but that should be easy to duplicate. I am traveling right now…but if you still have problems let me know and I will try and get back with you…God bless, Bibleauntie

  3. Pingback: “Victory Over Temptation” Sunday School Lesson, Deauteronomy 6:13-16; Matthew 4:4-11, May 4, 2014 | Word For Life Says . . .

Leave a Reply

